Committee Meeting on the BEC Committee Report

COTABATO CITY — The Committee on Basic, Higher, and Technical Education met today at the BTA Extension Office and via Zoom to finalize the Committee Report on the Bangsamoro Education Code. The Chairperson of the Committee, MP Mohagher Iqbal presided over the meeting, assisted by MP Rasol Mitmug, Jr. Members of the Parliament Atty. Suharto Ambolodto, Atty. Maisara Latiph, Engr. Baintan Ampatuan, Diamila Ramos, Abdullah Hashim, Dr. Hamid Barra, Dr. Susana Anayatin, Prof. Eddie Alih, Musa Diamla, Melanio Ulama, and Mussolini Lidasan were present and discussed their proposals and views on contentious points in the Code.

The Committee Report, once finalized, will be presented at the plenary session for the approval of the Bangsamoro Education Code. (Screenshot of Zoom Meeting from the Office of MP Mitmug)

%d bloggers like this: