Minority Bloc files Bangsamoro Electoral Code

COTABATO CITY — The Minority Bloc, composed of MP Laisa Alamia, MP Rasol Mitmug, Jr., MP Suharto Ambolodto, MP Baintan Ampatuan, MP Amilbahar Mawallil, MP Don Mustapha Loong, and MP Rasul Ismael, filed today Parliament Bill No. 134, otherwise known as the Bangsamoro Electoral Code. The draft Code was a product of their partnership with the Legal Network for Truthful Elections (LENTE Philippines).
“We just want to make sure we fulfill our mandate according to the Bangsamoro Organic Law,” said MP Mitmug, “with the filing of the bill, we have crossed another item off the list.” Filed copy may be downloaded here.
%d bloggers like this: