MP Mitmug Distributes BOL, BTA Parliamentary Rules & Priority Codes Books to Libraries

The Office of Deputy Minority Floor Leader MP Rasol Mitmug, Jr. distributed copies of the Bangsamoro Organic Law (RA 11054), the BTA Parliamentary Rules (Resolution No. 6), the Bangsamoro Administrative Code (BAA No. 13), the Bangsamoro Civil Service Code (BAA No. 17), the Bangsamoro Education Code (BAA No. 18), and the 2019-2021 Accomplishment Report of his Office to various agencies and libraries, primary of which was the Bangsamoro Library & Archives.

“If we make all these materials (laws) easily available to the people, and help them understand their rights and the Bangsamoro government’s accountabilities to them, that will be a greater legacy we leave than the recognition of our work – to empower the Bangsamoro people,” said MP Mitmug.

Aside from the BLA, copies were also donated to the libraries of law schools across the country, partner organizations, as well as select LGUs within the Bangsamoro:

  1. Westminster Foundation for Democracy
  2. Institute for Autonomy and Governance
  3. College of Law, San Beda University (Manila)
  4. School of Law, Ateneo de Manila University (Makati City)
  5. Access Bangsamoro, Ateneo School of Government, Ateneo de Manila University (Quezon City)
  6. College of Law, University of the Philippines Diliman (Quezon City)
  7. School of Law, Saint Louis University (Baguio City)
  8. School of Law and Governance, University of San Carlos (Cebu)
  9. College of Law, Xavier University (Ateneo de Cagayan, Cagayan de Oro City)
  10. Main Library, Mindanao State University-Marawi
  11. College of Law, Mindanao State University-Marawi
  12. Lanao Public Library (Marawi City)
  13. King Faisal Center for Islamic, Arabic, and Asian Studies, Mindanao State University-Marawi
  14. Ranaw Youth Parliament (Marawi City)
  15. College of Law, Mindanao State University-Iligan Institute of Technology
  16. College of Law, Notre Dame University (Cotabato City)
  17. College of Law, Mindanao State University-General Santos
  18. College of Law, Ateneo de Davao University (Davao City)
  19. College of Law, Ateneo de Zamboanga University (Zamboanga City)
  20. and other offices and agencies within the Bangsamoro

For others who are interested in obtaining the e-copies, these may be downloaded via MP Mitmug’s References page:

Read more:

Ebook launch: BOL and BAC

Ebook launch: Parliamentary Rules

Ebook launch: Bangsamoro Civil Service Code

Ebook launch: Bangsamoro Education Code

Years in Review: MP Mitmug’s service to the Bangsamoro

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

%d bloggers like this: